8th "Heidelberg" Conference

Conference Pictures New!


Venue and Travel Info
Hotel Information


Call for Papers

Conference Fees and

Exhibition and Advertisement


Guideline for Presentations

Yomeimon at Toshogu Dates and Deadlines

Late Abstract Application
(Poster only)


Local Organizing Committee


Past Conferences

Corporate Sponsorship

Excursion and Conference


 Yomeimon at Toshogu

The 8th International Conference on Magnetic Resonance Microscopy
will be held at Utsunomiya from August22(Mon) through 26(Fri),2005.
The co-chairs are YS and KK.

Questions・・・For Registration,Lodging,and Others
      For the Scientific Program

    Dates and Deadlines                                                                                                                         

        Abstract deadline: May30, 2005

Conference: August 22-26, 2005

    Late Abstract Application (Poster only)  

         By the end of May, the program committee received more than 100 abstracts from all over  the world.
         Among them, about 40 papers will be presented as oral and the rest of them will be presented as posters.
         However, because a small number of poster boards are still available, here we announce to accept
         "Late abstract application."

         The format of the abstract is the same one as the standard one (1 page).
         Please send it to the Program Committee by July 15th.


 Yoji  Arata,   Professor Emeritus, University of Tokyo

        Hirotake  Kamei,   
Ogawa  Brain  Function  Institute

    Local Organizing Committee

        Nobuaki  Ishida,  National  Food  Research  Institute,  Tsukuba
        Kuniyasu  Ogawa,   
Keio  University,  Yokohama   
        Yoko  Kanazawa,   
Radiologycal  Institute,  Chiba
        Koji  Saito,   Nippon  Steel  Corporation,  Kimitsu
        Mineyuki  Hattori,   National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and
        Technology, Independent Administrative Organization under METI,Tsukuba
        Tomoyuki  Haishi,  MRTechnology,  Tsukuba
        Sigeru  Matsui,   University  of  Tsukuba,  Tsukuba
        Fumiyuki  Mitsumori,   National  Institute  for  Environmental  Research,  Tsukuba
        Masataka  Murakami,   Physiological  Institute,  Okazaki
        Tokuko  Watanabe,   Aoyama Gakuin University, Tokyo



      Yoshiteru  Seo, Dokkyo University School of Medicine, Utsunomiya

        Katsumi Kose,
University of Tsukuba,Tsukuba

       Past Conferences

        5th ICMRM at Heidelberg

6th ICMRM at nottingham

7th ICMRM at Snowbird, Utah

    Corporate Sponsorship

         We are grateful for the support of the corporate sponsors shown below.


MRTechnology,Inc.              Bruker Biospin  
Japan Superconductor Technology,Inc     JEOL

magritek Ltd

      L.A.Systems Inc

varian Inc

      University School of Medicine
      Dokkyo University School of Medicine

Kyouei Shoji

Tochigi Prefecture

This page is maintained by: Mutsumi Uruchida.
Last updated: Sep.22,2005.